Thanks for ruining my day

image

Yesterday, I had a follow up appointment at my gynecologist’s office. He went over the results of the mammogram I had two weeks ago (everything came back fine, woo!). It wasn’t the worst thing, but it’s not something I want to do monthly. I wore my sassy shoes and rocked that scratchy gown for the testing (the sassy shoes helped, I promise).

When I arrived in the office, a woman called me over to check in. She asked for my name and then looked me up and down, and said “CONGRATULATIONS!” with a little too much enthusiasm. It took me a second to comprehend and then another to make sure I didn’t make a scene by setting the record straight, “Oh, I’m not pregnant, but thanks for ruining my day.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

